User menu


Main menu

University Award Instructions

Congratulations to all the 2019 award winners!

You can read about all of our Lehigh University Award Recipients here.
For more photos from the evening, visit the full gallery here.

2019 University Awards

2019 nomination deadline is February 15, 2019. 

The 2018 - 2019 nomination period for faculty and staff will open in the fall. The nomination period will end on Friday, February 15, 2019 at 5:00 pm. You may enter a faculty or staff nomination for remarkable achievements throughout the year.

The deadline is Friday, February 15, 2019 at 5:00 pm. Nominations entered after this date will be considered for the 2020 awards. Feel free to enter nominations all year long for the people that have made an impact, have impressed you with their innovation, have gone out of their way to lend a hand, or that you consider a superstar. This is your opportunity to give back, and acknowledge faculty and staff for their talent, creativity, and dedication. It only takes a few minutes to complete the new streamlined nomination ballot, and provide a brief statement explaining why your nominee should win an award.

How to Nominate

Step 1 - Select the appropriate link in the Submit a Nomination box on the left.
Step 2 - Log in using your Lehigh account name and password, and consider the award descriptions and eligibility criteria to determine which award would best suit your nominee.
Step 3 - Select an award, and fill in the blanks on the Nomination Form.
Step 4 - Type or copy/paste an explanation, any biographical material, news items, or other supporting material relevant to your nomination.
Step 5 - Submit.

Tips on Writing Effective Nominations

For additional nomination process information and rules, select the Nomination Rules tab or the FAQs tab at the top of the page. All nominations are reviewed by awards selection committees made up of various faculty, staff and student leaders. Only current full time faculty and full time staff are eligible for University Awards (retired/emeriti faculty and retired staff are not eligible).

University Awards Committee:

  • Jill Forrest, Office of the Provost
  • Cindy Hart, Office of the Provost
  • Pat Mann,  Office of the Provost
  • Mary Jo McNulty, Human Resources
  • Erik Walker, Office of the President