User menu


Main menu


Christian & Mary Lindback Award for Distinguished Teaching

Awarded to a member of the teaching staff for distinguished teaching performed during the academic year. This award will be made to a tenured member of the faculty (professor or associate professor). Only current, full-time faculty and staff are permitted to submit nominations for this award. Only current, full-time faculty members are eligible to receive nominations for this award (retired/emeriti faculty are not eligible). The nominations will be reviewed by the Faculty Awards Committee which will submit its recommendation to the Senior Officers.

Carl & Ingeborg Beidleman Research Award in Business & Economics

This award is given to highlight quality research and refereed scholarship in business and applied economic disciplines at Lehigh; reward those involved in distinguished research, and place research on an equal level with teaching and University service in the annual recognition of faculty achievements.

Alfred Noble Robinson Faculty Award

Alfred R. Glancy, Lehigh class of 1903 and distinguished Lehigh Trustee known as “The General,” set up the Alfred Noble Robinson Award to be awarded annually to a faculty member or, in exceptional cases, divided between two members of the Lehigh faculty. Previous winners of this award have shown extraordinary enthusiasm for Lehigh’s goals and priorities, often working beyond their direct area/unit on University-wide projects or committees. There is no age restriction on this award; however, nominees must be below the rank of associate professor.


Subscribe to RSS - Faculty